washington car accident insurance law
Like many states, Washington requires drivers to carry certain minimum types and amounts of auto insurance. This insurance is intended to cover basic costs like injuries and property damage if you are involved in a Washington auto accident.
Currently, Washington’s required minimums for auto insurance include:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury,
- $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and
- $10,000 per accident for property damage. Read the rest »